Corporate Governance

The Supervisory Board and Board of Directors of Nedap are responsible for Nedap’s corporate governance, as well as for compliance with the 2016 Dutch Corporate Governance Code (Code). For the full text of this Code, please refer to

Principles and best practice provisions
Nedap largely endorses the Code’s basic and broadly supported principles. Several of the Code’s provisions require further explanation because Nedap applies them in a different way, for which we provide solid reasoning. In this report (English version available before the AGM 2020), we are rendering account vis-à-vis our compliance with this Code, which is based on the principle of ‘apply or explain’.

Supervisory Board

Ir. G.F. Kolff

(1948), chairman

Prof. dr. ir. J.M.L. van Engelen

(1959), vice-chairman

M.A. Scheltema


M. Pijnenborg


Executive Board

Drs. R.M. Wegman

(1966), CEO

Drs. D. van der Sluijs (EMFC)

(1972), CFO

Management Board

Drs. R.M. Wegman

(1966), CEO

Mrs. D. van der Sluijs

(1972), CFO

G.J.W. Droppers

R. Schuurman

F. van der Zee

Executive Team

Business units

G.J.W. Droppers


J.B.F. van der Willik

Identification Systems

J. Somsen

Light Controls

A.B.M. Verstege

Livestock Management

R. Schuurman


F. van der Zee

Security Management

G.K. Hollander

Staffing Solutions

P.G.M. Oostendorp


Contact us

Investor Relations

Investor Relations

0544 471 111